Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Track & Field competes at Bowlus Multi & Open

Track & Field competes at Bowlus Multi & Open

MENOMONIE, Wis. ( – The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire track and field teams turned in several top performances at the Warren Bowlus Multi & Open hosted by UW-Stout on Saturday.

Men's Results | Women's Results

For the men, newcomer Adam Lembke (Fr. – Waukesha, WI/West) recorded a distance of 21' 4.75" in the long jump to place first while veteran Darin Lau (Sr. – Eau Claire, WI/Immanuel) won the 3,000-meter run with a time of 8:23.17.

 Aaron Zmolek (So. – Holmen, WI) was second in the 200-meter dash (22.68) and Kyle Groven (So. – Pine Island, MN) was second in the 400-meter dash (51.47).

David Kornack (Sr. – Edgar, WI) won the shot put with a toss of 55' 7.75" while Dylan Cooper (Jr. - Holmen, WI) won the heptathlon with 4831 points.  Michael Amerlan (So. – Itasca, IL/Lake Park West) finished second in the heptathlon with 4718 points.  

For the women, Kelsey Worachek (Sr. – Appleton, WI/Xavier) won the 60-meter dash with a time of 8.00 and was second in the 200-meter with a time of 26.62. Glory Hecker (So. – Stone Lake, WI/Hayward Center) was third in the 200 with a time of 26.90.

Sasha Riley (So. – Fairmont, MN) claimed the top spot in the 600-meter, turning in a time of 1:43.60 while Hanna Reed (Jr. – For Atkinson, WI) and Sarah Moen (Fr. – Blaine, MN/Centennial) took second and third in the 800 with times of 2:21.37 and 2:22.45, respectively.

The Blugolds dominated the mile and 3,000-meter run, placing first through sixth place in the mile and took five of the top six spots in the 3,000-meter. Emma Drangstveit (Fr. – Lakeville, MN/North) led the way in the mile (5:17.24) followed by Lexie Chambers (Fr. – Prior Lake, MN/Jordan) (5:18.66) and Lizzy Cisewski (Fr. – Stevens Point, WI/Pacelli) (5:19.14). Mel Becker (Sr. – Osseo, WI/homeschooled) won the 3,000-meter (10:18.41) followed by Morgan Marek (Jr. – Muskego, WI) (10:23.39) and Callie Fischer (Sr. – Oneida, WI/Ashwaubenon) (10:27.33).

The 4x400 relay team of Rosalie Campbell (So. – Germantown, WI), Amy Chen (Fr. – Mayville, WI), Riley and Hecker won the event with a time of 4:09.81 while Lizz Ottusch (Jr. – Delafield, WI/Kettle Moraine) was second in the high jump with a leap of 5'3". Tommie Brenner (Jr. – Reedsburg, WI) also won the pole vault (11'7.75") for the Blugolds.

Eau Claire went 1-2-3 in the shot put, with JoHannah Theisen's (Sr. – Eau Claire, WI/Regis) winning with a toss of 46'10". She was followed by Erica Oawster (Jr. – Lino Lakes, MN/Centennial) (44'10.25") and Kassandra Lueck (So. – Nowthen, MN/Anoka) (41'0.25").

The Blugolds will be back in action Feb. 3 as they travel to Stevens Point for the UWSP Invite. The meet will begin at 10:30 a.m.