Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Three Blugolds Named to WIAC Women's Track and Field All-Time Team

Three Blugolds Named to WIAC Women's Track and Field All-Time Team

MADISON, Wis. ( - The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) announced today the Women's Track and Field All-Time Team that will be recognized in conjunction with the conference's upcoming Centennial Celebration. All-Time Teams are being selected in those men's and women's sports that have been classified as "championship" sports at some point during the conference's 100-year history. Additional teams will be released on a weekly basis throughout much of the 2011-12 academic year. 

Three Blugolds were named to the All-Time Team (Liz Kooistra, Arlene Meinholz and Jen Stafslien).

Women's Track and Field All-Time Team
Name School Years Participated Hometown (High School)*
Stephanie Bostwick UW-Oshkosh 1990-92 Brown Deer, Wis.
Luanne Bruss UW-La Crosse 1990-93 Denmark, Wis.
Sue Burke UW-Oshkosh 1988-91 Little Chute, Wis.
Wendy Burman UW-Parkside 1980-81 Fond du Lac, Wis. (Goodrich)
Amy Cayemberg UW-Oshkosh 1989, 1991-93 Manitowoc, Wis. (Lincoln)
Anita Clayvon Carroll College 1976-79 Milwaukee, Wis. (Custer)
Jill Crandall UW-River Falls 2004-07 Roseville, Minn.
Kim Dankemeyer UW-La Crosse 1993-96 Milwaukee, Wis.
Vicki Drewa UW-Oshkosh 1989-92 Kaukauna, Wis.
Michelle Dziak UW-Oshkosh 1986-89 Verona, Wis.
Tiffany (Speckman)
UW-Oshkosh 1995-98 Juda, Wis.
Karla Eggerson UW-Whitewater 1993-96 Milwaukee, Wis. (North)
Tabitha Fendrick UW-Whitewater 1999-2002 Marinette, Wis.
Ann Fink UW-Oshkosh 1987-90 Mayville, Wis.
Patti Franckowiak UW-La Crosse 1996-99 Spencer, Wis.
Gloria Gregory UW-Milwaukee 1982-85 Milwaukee, Wis. (Custer)
Trisha Haralson UW-Oshkosh 1991-94 Whitehall, Wis.
Laura Horejs UW-Oshkosh 1989-92 Oshkosh, Wis. (Lourdes)
Carol Howard UW-La Crosse 1979-82 Mukwonago, Wis.
Tara (Harding) Jaeger UW-Oshkosh 1993-96 Fond du Lac, Wis.
Robyn Jarocki UW-Oshkosh 2003-06 Merrill, Wis.
Leah Juno UW-Stevens Point 1997-2001 Brillion, Wis.
Angela Klatt UW-La Crosse 2001-04 Eagan, Minn.
Liz Kooistra (More Info) UW-Eau Claire 2006-09 Lakeville, Minn.
Becky Lebak UW-Stevens Point 1998-2002 Burlington, Wis.
Cynthia Lensmire UW-La Crosse 1981-84 Marathon, Wis.
Kerri Main UW-Oshkosh 1994-97 Webster, Wis.
Arlene Meinholz (More Info) UW-Eau Claire 1992-96 DeForest, Wis.
Lisa Melendez UW-Oshkosh 1995-96 Pompano Beach, Fla.
Lisa Mickelson UW-La Crosse 1998-2001 Burnsville, Minn.
Tammy Milz UW-Oshkosh 1986-89 Monroe, Wis.
Ayla Mitchell UW-Oshkosh 2008-09 New Richmond, Wis.
Melissa Mueller UW-Oshkosh 1991-94 McFarland, Wis.
Tori Neubauer UW-La Crosse 1982-84 Oshkosh, Wis. (North)
Cheryl Niederberger UW-Oshkosh 1986-89 Verona, Wis.
Melissa Oleson UW-Oshkosh 1994-97 Marinette, Wis.
Holly Ozanich UW-Oshkosh 2008-11 Green Bay, Wis. (East)
Sarah Peterson UW-River Falls 1996-99 Catawba, Wis. (Phillips)
Nadine Pieske UW-Oshkosh 2004-07 Hales Corners, Wis. (Whitnall)
Danielle Rankin UW-Oshkosh 2003-06 Algoma, Wis.
Michelle Reidi UW-Stevens Point 1983-86 Green Bay, Wis. (Notre Dame)
Camille Ross UW-Whitewater 1997-2000 Milwaukee, Wis. (Tech)
Julia Rudd UW-La Crosse 2002-05 Oshkosh, Wis. (West)
Caitlin Schetter UW-La Crosse 2006-09 Kiel, Wis.
Kelly Schoberg UW-La Crosse 1994-97 Plainview, Minn.
Terri Schwamb UW-Oshkosh 2004-07 Little Chute, Wis.
Ellie Sitek UW-Oshkosh 2007-10 Marinette, Wis.
Jen Stafslien (More Info) UW-La Crosse/
UW-Eau Claire
2002/2003-05 Onalaska, Wis. (West Salem)
Marcia Taddy UW-Platteville 2005-07 Two Rivers, Wis.
Laura Verdegan UW-Stout 2001-05 Tony, Wis. (Flambeau)
Keri Wells UW-Platteville 1997-99 Waterloo, Wis.
Kim Woodkey UW-La Crosse 1985-88 Spencer, Wis.
Liz Woodworth UW-Oshkosh 2001-04 Marinette, Wis.
Women's Track and Field All-Time Coach:  Deb Vercauteren (UW-Oshkosh) (1982-2009)
*Indicates hometown and high school while attending school

WIAC Commissioner Gary Karner remarked that this has been an extremely difficult process given the 100-year span and incomparable success the conference has experienced in most of its sports. Karner noted that in some sports, even achieving All-American status didn't necessarily guarantee an athlete a spot on the team. He also acknowledged that while disagreement is inherent and expected whenever there is a selection of an all-time anything (be it a team, restaurant or movie), the conference nonetheless felt it important to recognize student-athletes and coaches who have contributed to the success of the most accomplished Division III conference in NCAA history.

The student-athlete representation on each team has relied heavily on input provided by the sports information director from each of the nine WIAC campuses, while the process for selecting the head coach(es) for each team also includes input from a panel of media representatives. The number of individuals selected per team varies depending upon the nature of the sport itself as well as the number of years the sport has/had been sponsored within the conference.

The conference has also elected to establish a special "legacy" category to recognize those student-athletes and coaches who had extremely accomplished careers but competed during an era(s) when the compilation of statistical data was spotty at best and/or the style of play at that time does not translate for comparative purposes to the stats prevalent in the modern era. The WIAC "Legacy Team" will also be named at a later date.

All-Time Team members will receive certificates from the conference and it is hoped that most, if not all, of the recipients will be in attendance or represented at the WIAC Centennial Banquet to be held at the Alliant Energy Center in Madison on August 4, 2012.

More information on the activities and events associated with the WIAC Centennial can be accessed via the WIAC website at

The Wisconsin Department of Transportation is the proud sponsor of the WIAC Centennial Celebration