Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Blugolds earn WIAC honors

Blugolds earn WIAC honors

MADISON, Wis. ( – The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) office announced the 2018 All-WIAC women's basketball awards on Tuesday, with Anna Graaskamp (So. – Eau Claire, WI/Memorial) leading the way for the Blugolds with First Team honors.

WIAC Release

The sophomore forward earned First Team honors for the second-straight season after averaging 15.6 points per game, which was third in the WIAC. She was also second in field goal percentage (53 percent) sixth in blocked shots (18) and seventh in defensive rebounds (95).

Also earning recognition was Kelsey Bakken (So. – Marshall, WI) who was named to both the Honorable Mention and All-Defensive Teams. Bakken was fourth in the WIAC for steals (56 and fifth in field goal percentage (47 percent) and offensive rebounds (58).

In addition, Janice Anderson (Sr. – Port Wing, WI/South Shore) was named to the All-Sportsmanship Team.

The Blugolds finished the 2017-18 season with an 18-9 overall record and 9-5 mark in the WIAC.


Blugolds earn WIAC honors
February 27, 2018 Blugolds earn WIAC honors