Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Blugold Track & Field Teams Honored with USTFCCCA Academic Awards

Blugold Track & Field Teams Honored with USTFCCCA Academic Awards

NEW ORLEANS, La. ( - The UW-Eau Claire track and field teams were honored recently with U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) Academic accolades, the association announced.

The women's team was named an All-Academic Team, one of 158 teams to earn the award after finishing with a 3.34 GPA. Institutions earned the distinction as a result of earning a cumulative team GPA of 3.10 or higher. – View Official Announcement

In addition to the team award, 15 individuals were named All-Academic honorees. Six men and 10 women received the recognition.

Named to the men's team were:
Kevin Brooks
Jacob Dennis-Oehling
Tony Floyd
Ryan Mugan
Matt Scott
Cory White
View Official Announcement

Named to the women's team were:
Monica Emerson
Lindsey Laufenberg
Brooke Patterson
Jessie Reineck
Steph Rouse
Jess Rupnow
Julia Stedman
Kelsey Weigel
Katryna Williams
View Official Announcement

To qualify for the USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field Team, the student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 and have met either of the following athletic standards: a student-athlete must have competed in an NCAA Indoor or Outdoor Championship or finished the regular season ranked in the national top 35 in an individual event or ranked in the national top 25 (collective listing) in a relay event on the official NCAA POP list provided by