Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Twenty-Three Blugold Outdoor Track & Field Members to Compete at Nationals

Twenty-Three Blugold Outdoor Track & Field Members to Compete at Nationals

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. ( – A total of 23 UW-Eau Claire men's and women's outdoor track & field members have qualified to compete at the 2012 NCAA Division III Championships, NCAA officials announced today.

The championships will be held May 24-26 at Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges in Claremont, Calif.

Nine women and 14 men will compete at nationals in 21 different events. The total of 23 selected is the most in school history. A complete breakdown follows.

Men - Complete Qualifiers List
100-meter dash: Thurgood Dennis
200-meter dash: Dennis
400-meter dash: Jacob Dennis-Oehling, Cody Prince
5,000-meter run: Thomas Breitbach, Aaron Easker
10,000-meter run: Breitbach
3,000-meter steeplechase: Jeremy Kieser
4x100-meter relay: Seth Friedrich, Prince/Dennis-Oehling, Cory White, Dennis
4x400-meter relay: Prince, Marty Richardson, Patrick Mackin, Dennis
Shot put: Joe Lilek
Discus throw: Tyler Genovese
Hammer throw: Genovese, Tony Sigrist 
Decathlon: Bart Mestelle

Women - Complete Qualifiers List
100-meter dash: Jordanne Greenup
200-meter dash: Greenup, Talisa Emberts
400-meter dash: Emberts
100-meter hurdles: Kim Miresse
3,000-meter steeplechase: Ashlyn Mauer
4x100-meter relay: Lindsey Laufenberg, Emberts, Megan Mulligan, Greenup
4x400-meter relay: Steph Rouse, Emberts, Michelle Baranek, Greenup
High jump: Julia Baranek
Triple jump: Julia Baranek
Heptathlon: Michelle Baranek

View Additional Championship Info