Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Swim & Dive swims past Eagles

Men's Swim & Dive swims past Eagles

LA CROSSE, Wis. ( – The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire men's swimming and diving team competed at UW-La Crosse on Saturday, defeating the Eagles, 128-112.


Matthew McMahon won the 1-meter dive with a score of 255.60 while teammate Dylan Glumac-Berberich was second with 254.20.

Collin Miller won two events for the Blugolds, winning the 200-yard IM with a time of 1:59.74 and the 100-yard freestyle (47.77).

Ryan Young also tallied two victories, taking first in the 200-yard butterfly with a time of 2:01.31 and the 200-yard backstroke with a time of 2:05.15.

Nicholas Meints won the 500-yard freestyle with a time of 5:00.21 while Dayton Miller won the 200-yard breaststroke with a time of 2:15.82.

"This was a hard fought duel with one of our toughest rivals," said Head Coach Annie Ryder. "We swam as a team and the energy on deck made the meet really exciting. We swam fast and raced hard and I'm really excited about what they will do at the end of the season."

The Blugolds will be back in action Saturday, November 19th when they host UW-Oshkosh in the McPhee Center at 1 p.m.