Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Hockey Announces 2013-14 Team Award Winners

Men's Hockey Announces 2013-14 Team Award Winners

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. ( – The UW-Eau Claire men's hockey team honored its players for their efforts during the 2013-14 season as head coach Matt Loen recently announced the team award winners.

David Donnellan (Sr.-Eau Claire, Wis./Memorial) earned Jeff Jaraczewski MVP and Richard G. O'Brien Academic and Athletic Excellence honors. Donnellan, a defenseman and team captain, tied for second on the team this year with 19 points coming from nine goals and 10 assists. He tied for the third most points of any defenseman in the league. He also tied for third on the team with two game-winning goals and led the team and was fourth in the WIAC with four power-play goals. Donnellan was named an AHCA All-American and to the All-WIAC first team this year and was honorably mentioned on the All-WIAC team last season.

Patrick Moore (Fr.-Grand Rapids, Minn.) was named the Wallace G. Akervik Freshman of the Year. Moore, a forward, tied for fourth on the team in goals scored with nine and had 15 points. He was second on the team with three game-winning goals, which was also tied for fourth best in the conference. Moore was selected to the WIAC All-Sportsmanship Team this year.

Additionally, Ross Andersen (Jr.-River Falls, Wis.), Jack Callahan (Jr.-Red Bank, N.J./Christian Brothers Academy) and Joe Krause (Jr.-Hermantown, Minn.) were named captains for the 2014-15 season.