Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Golf wins Wrigglesworth Invite, Rogan takes medalist honors

Men's Golf wins Wrigglesworth Invite, Rogan takes medalist honors

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. ( – The University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire men's golf team won the Frank Wrigglesworth Memorial Tournament on Monday, with Alex Rogan (Jr. – Lino Lakes, MN/Centennial) also earning medalist honors.

Results | Photos

The Blugolds turned in a team score of 293 on Monday to finish with a two-round total of 596. Webster University came in second with a 608.

Rogan shot a 68 on Monday to finish at 143 while Nick Bauer (Sr.- Oshkosh, WI/North) tied for fourth after shooting a 72 to finish at 148.

Isaac Prefontaine (So.- New Franklin, WI/Green Bay Preble) also finished in the top 10, taking eighth with a 74 (150). Cole Jahnke (Fr.- Stillwater, MN) tied for 18th with an 82 (158) while Jake Reckin (So. – Bellevue, NE) tied for 25th with a 79 (160).

The second Blugold squad of Matt Fladten (Fr.- Eau Claire, WI/Memorial), Brady Thomas (Jr. – Middleton,WI), Mason Gardner (Fr.- Waupaca, WI),  Phil Johnson ( Sr. – Eagan, MN) and Ross Johnson  (Fr. -Middleton,WI) took seventh place with a 2-round score of 639 after shooting a 309 on Monday.

The Blugolds will be back in action Sept. 23-24 at the Twin Cities Classic. Follow the action on Blugold Game Day.