Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


Jim Mueller Blugold Spirit Award

The award was established in 2010 to recognize someone outside the UW-Eau Claire athletics program who has made contributions to the program for an extended period of time. The award was named after its first recipient Jim “Curly” Mueller, a tireless volunteer for Blugold athletics after his retirement from the university as a locksmith in 1996.

2010 – Jim Mueller
2011 – Milt & Marci Siker, Bill Arnsdorf
2012 – Dave Hanson
2013 – Ron Buckli & Mike Sullivan
2014 - Indianhead Kiwanis Club
2015 - Bob Bradovich
2016 - Gregg Brandrup
2017 - Dave Lorentz