Women's Gymnastics Team Award Winners Announced

Women's Gymnastics Team Award Winners Announced

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. (Blugolds.com) – The UW-Eau Claire gymnastics team has announced the team award winners for the 2013-14 season.

Named Most Valuable Performer was Julia Stedman (So.-Maplewood, Minn./North St. Paul). This season, Stedman took first at two meets on the vault and tied for seventh at the WIAC Championship/NCGA Regional. Competing at the NCGA Championship, she tied for 23rd on the vault on the first night. She ranks in the top 10 in school history in two events and is a one-time All-American.

Leah Robinette (So.-Woodbury, Minn./East Ridge) earned Most Improved honors. Robinette finished the year taking 14th place on the uneven bars at the NCGA Championship. On the first day of the championship, she tied a school record of 9.625 on the uneven bars.

Lauren Zurowski (Fr.-Greenfield, Wis./Whitnall) and Kelsie Long (Jr.-Apple Valley, Minn.) shared the Most Spirited Award.

Most Dedicated honors went to Lexi Burnikel (Sr.-Winona, Minn./Cotter).

Selected as captains for the 2014-15 season were Taylor Custer (Jr.-Hudson, Ohio) and Kellie Dougherty (So.-White Bear Lake, Minn.).