Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Gymnastics Announces Team Award Winners

Gymnastics Announces Team Award Winners

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. ( - UW-Eau Claire gymnastics head coach Jean DeLisle has announced the team award winners for the 2010-11 season.

Olivia Aschenbrenner (Fr.-Cedarburg, Wis./Grafton) earned the team's most valuable performer award. Aschenbrenner competed in 11 different meets this season and earned All-American honors three times at the national championships. She received All-American honors in the all-around, balance beam and uneven bars. On March 25 at nationals, she set a school record on the balance beam with a mark of 9.825 as she tied for first place.

The most improved award went to Karla Hagen (Fr.-Chaseburg, Wis./Viroqua). She competed at nine different meets this season, including nationals. At nationals she tied for 37th on the vault and tied for 29th on the uneven bars. Throughout the season she improved steadily and set a career-high mark of 9.250 on the vault at nationals.

RachelAnn Anderson (So.-Maple Grove, Minn.) was named the team's most spirited performer while Lanai Peer (So.-Prior Lake, Minn.) and Diana Eisenberg (Jr.-Green Bay, Wis./Notre Dame Academy) were also named captains for next season.