Men's Golf Names Team Award Winners for 2012-13

EAU CLAIRE, Wis. ( - The UW-Eau Claire men's golf team recently distributed its annual team awards, head coach Mike Greer announced.

For the second time in his career, Tim McCormick (Sr.-Madison, Wis./Memorial) was named team MVP. He previously earned the award for the 2009-10 season. This season, he led the Blugolds with an average of 74.9 stroke per round, golfing 16 rounds in nine different events. McCormick finished in the top 10 four times while finishing in the top five once.

Honored with the most improved award was Sean Murphy (So.-Middleton, Wis.). He golfed in 11 rounds in seven events this season and average 78.3 strokes per round. He finished in the top 10 twice, including one top five finish.

Selected as a team captain for the 2013-14 season was Ben Brooks (Jr.-Beaver Dam, Wis.).