Blugolds Honored at WIAC Centennial Banquet

Photo by ProProductions
Photo by ProProductions

MADISON, Wis. ( – Numerous Blugolds were honored on August 4 at the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Centennial Banquet at the Alliant Energy Center in Madison, an event attended by over 1,400 individuals. The banquet represented just one of a number of activities and events associated with the WIAC Centennial Celebration, many of which will take place during the 2012-13 academic year in recognition of the conference’s 100th year.

At the banquet, student-athletes and coaches were recognized for being selected to the conference’s All-Time Teams, which were announced throughout the 2011-12 academic year. A total of 85 different student-athletes and six different coaches from UW-Eau Claire were named to All-Time Teams, representing 94 total selections. A complete list of those selected can be found at

Along with recognizing All-Time Teams, the WIAC announced its inaugural class of the WIAC Hall of Fame. Inducted for UW-Eau Claire were Tim Petermann, Lisa Stone and Frank Wrigglesworth. Additionally, Judy Kruckman, who was an administrator and coach at UW-Eau Claire, was inducted as a representative of the conference office.

Video has no source Url