Four Blugolds Earn Honor Society Recognition

DALLAS, Texas ( - Four UW-Eau Claire football players have been named to the National Football Foundation's (NFF) 2011 Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF recently announced.

Earning recognition this season were Drew Adamczak (Sr.-Stevens Point, Wis./SPASH)Mark Bader (Sr.-Burnsville, Minn.)Dan Mahaffey (Sr.-Madison, Wis./Memorial) and Ben Shea(Sr.-Manitowoc, Wis./Lincoln).

Around the WIAC, UW-Stevens Point's Jake Swank and UW-Whitewater's Aaron Rusch also received recognition. The NFF Hampshire Honor Society honors college football players from every division (I, II and III).

Qualifications for membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society include: Being a starter or a significant substitute in one's last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university; achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study; and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.