Men's Track - 4x400-Meter Relay: Jacob Dennis-Oehling, Junior, Whitewater, Wis.; Cody Prince, Sophomore, Appleton, Wis./North; Marty Richardson, Senior, Appleton, Wis./Kimberly; Thurgood Dennis, Sophomore, Allouez, Wis./Green Bay Notre Dame

After making noise at the Drake Relays last year, the 4x400-meter relay quartet of Jacob Dennis-Oehling, Cody Prince, Marty Richardson and Thurgood Dennis was back at Drake to defend their title they earned last year. And the defending Drake Relays champions did not disappoint, narrowly beating Lincoln (Mo.) in the 4x400-meter relay with a school record time of 3:08.31 Saturday afternoon at the prestigious meet in Des Moines, Iowa. The Blugolds' time at this year's Drake Relays betters their 2012 time by more than two seconds and also bests the school record time of 3:10.57 that was set in 1990. The defending Indoor National champions are now ranked first in the NCAA Division III and were also shown on ESPN hours after the meet.